Klicks: 308


I have these moods.
I have to admit.
Or as Mr Crisp said:
I am dreaming of a great dark man - but it will always be just a dream.

We of course don't
talk of the same dream
neither of the same person
but we have something in common.

This dream of someone very special.
Who 'd be just the one.

As time goes by I get to know
lots of people.
They are all tangled and mingled up
in their lives -
not mine.

And I wonder
if there is somebody
out there who
can understand me
and love me
as I am.

And who I can
cherish and love
in return.

As time goes by
I am not so sure
if that will happen
at all.

Somebody said to me the week before
You might not find a love again.
But you could settle with
a compromise.

What a suggestion.
A compromise in what?

Outer appearance, gender, behaviour?
I was never good at compromising.
I have to admit that as well.

By the way
I tried myself compromising
in a relationship.
It works but -
It has its limits.

So there you go.
Compromise or stay lonely!
There must be something more
to my life.

I could concentrate
on the professional side
of my life.

Or explore
undiscovered regions
around my habits.

Or gain new
abilities.

But whatever I will do
I can't run away from the fact
that there is no one who
loves me.

Being loved by somebody.
Sounds soft and joyful
and calm.

I wish it will be a dream come true.